Reading Gives You Wings to Fly and My Birthday!

Today is supposed to rain all day! I plan to make my own sunshine on this day, July 7th! It’s my birthday!! Please help me celebrate by having a piece of my apple pie! I prefer pie to cake any day.

The rain has started now so no sitting out on my deck. Oh well.

These are some of the many pies I have baked over the years. My family love them for all birthdays! I also included a custard pie which is my husband’s second favorite pie.

 

Since I first woke up this morning a year younger, haha, I have been responding to multiple birthday greetings from not only family but also many lovely friends, readers, followers! Thank you all! I plan to respond to each and every one of you! You have given me the sunshine that is missing in the day today!!

I plan to do a little cleaning up in the house and get back to preparing my sequel to Hunting Mariah. In order to do this I must first read the novel again to get into the mind of the serial killer. It is a daunting task and quite unsettling to say the least. This serial killer is one strange and scary dude! I shutter and shake as I think of his sick mind that I need to enter once again! My friend, Lorraine, who I met several years ago while on vacation in Aruba, purchased my first novel and loved it! She has been pleading with me to write a sequel ever since. Well, it’s coming later this year! Now that I am between books I thought it was a good time to begin. Keep a lookout for this new book and also a new edition and cover to the first book.

Mariah is drawing some interest online, for which I am thrilled, because of the recent re-circulation of the wonderful book trailer by Chris Graham aka thestoryreadingape.com. If you haven’t seen it, here is the link. I always love to hear from readers and treasure your reviews. Drop me a line and let me know how you liked or not these book trailers and books. 

Also, please check out the book trailer by Chris Graham for How Far is Heaven here

There are plenty of books for all ages at http://Jemsbooks.com Please check them out today. That’s the best gift I can receive to see others enjoying reading my books! That’s why I write! Thank you all!

All Jemsbooks available at Amazon, BN, http://Jemsbooks.com.


Hope you are having a wonderful spring and summer or other season wherever you live.

Remember: Reading Gives You Wings to Fly! Soar through summer and all year through with Jemsbooks!

Thank you for stopping by! I appreciate your kind and thoughtful birthday greetings and support! Happy Reading!

Blessings, hugs and much love!

Janice

Oh my goodness, just received a beautiful surprise – these roses from my husband! Thank you, John! I love You! My day is now complete! I took this photo through happy tears! I am blessed! Thank you God!

IMG_4743.JPG

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Award-winning books, Book trailer, Books for all ages, crime/mystery/thriller, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, Happy birthday, How Far Is Heaven, Jemsbooks, middle-grade series, Mystery, Novel, paranormal romance, Reading, romantic suspence/thriller, sci-fi, Short story collection, summer reading for kids, Thrillers, adventures, sci-fi, mysteries, Writing, Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Reading Gives You Wings to Fly and My Birthday!

  1. Chris White says:

    Have a lovely birthday. 😁🍻🍰

  2. Happiest of birthday! And I have to raise a fork, as I would rather have an apple pie than a cake on my birthday too. 🙂

  3. Mary Smith says:

    Happy birthday. I hope the rain stops and lets the sun shine on you.

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JANICE ❤️❤️❤️

    • jjspina says:

      Thank you, Chris! I circulated your book trailers of my books and they are getting noticed more! Thank you! I mentioned you my posts too! 😘🤗

  5. Happy birthday, Janice. A delightful gift of roses from your husband.

  6. Happy birthday again Janice and I am sure as you say you will create your own sunshine today ♥

  7. Happy Birthday. Have a beautiful day. ☺

  8. Mae Clair says:

    Happy birthday, Janice! Those are gorgeous roses (my favorite flower).
    I’m delighted to meet someone else who shares my tradition of birthday pies. I’m not a “cake person” either. Growing up, my mother always made me a pie for my birthday instead of a cake.
    Hope your special day is lovely!

  9. Have a great birthday. Remember, after every rain there will be sun. Happy writing.

  10. Happy birthday, my friend. Hope you have an exceptional one. ❤ ❤ ❤

  11. macjam47 says:

    Wow! You certainly had a wonderful birthday, as well you should. Your roses are lovely! I would say John is a keeper. A fabulous vacation and a lovely birthday – you are on a roll. Love and hugs!

  12. fredreeca says:

    Have a great day!!

  13. Happy belated birthday Janice ❤️
    I hope you had a fabulous day.
    7 7 is a great birth date too 👍🏻🙋🏼

  14. Belated Happy Birthday, Janice. Beautiful roses. I hope you had a wonderful day 🍮 I’d have happily joined your husband in eating that custard tart.
    Hugs to you 💕
    xx

Leave a Reply

