Twelve Days of Christmas!

image

Two years ago I was lucky enough to win these beautiful drawings of the 12 days of Christmas created by Charlotte Hoather when I took part in a contest by this talented soprano on her blog, charlottehoathersblog.com.

imageimage

image

I also received two CDs of Charlotte’s gorgeous voice singing some lovely songs. It was a wonderful surprise for me. I am embarrassed to say it took me this long to have these artistically created panels put into a frame. But I think it came out fantastic! I had a local frame store do it, Michael’s Crafts Store. I am pleased with it and had my husband hang it up in a prominent place above our Christmas crèche for all the family to see.

imageimage

image

Charlotte Hoather is not only an accomplished soprano but she also has talent as an artist as shown by these beautiful drawings of the 12 Days of Christmas!

imageimageimage

It is my pleasure to showcase this gorgeous collection in my home all year round. It is too special to just share at Chrismas! Thank you, Charlotte Hoather, for sending these beautiful cards to me.

image

image

image

Thank you for stopping by. Hope you enjoy these drawings as much as I do.

Please check out http://Jemsbooks.com for gifts for everyone on your list. All 10 of my books are available autographed for purchase through me. Contact me today by jjspina@myfairpoint.net.

Remember: Reading Gives You Wings to Fly!

Blessings of the seasons to you and yours!

-Janice-

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Twelve Days of Christmas!

  1. Norah says:

    These drawings are gorgeous and I love the way you have arranged them to hang. How lucky were you! I’m sure they will attract many admiring comments over the Christmas period. Best wishes to you and your family. Enjoy!

    • jjspina says:

      Thank you, Norah. We met with one of the staff at Michael’s and they helped us arrange the cards and add the red, green and gold individual frames each one plus the lovely outside frame accented in gold made it all so special. We love it too! I hope Charlotte is pleased seeing it all together. Wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas too! Hugs!

  2. Wow, these are gorgeous, Janice. What a lovely prize to win. If they were on my wall then I’d be displaying them all year long.

  3. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Janice Spina shares some wonderful illustrations by Soprano Charlotte Hoather that she acquired and they look stunning.

  4. dgkaye says:

    Beautiful Janice! Happy holidays. 🙂

  5. Hi Janice I’m not often speechless but when I saw this post sat next to my Mum tonight it’s absolutely made my Christmas. I’m so pleased the pictures went to such a good home, the framing is spectacular, great choice of colours. So happy 😊. Xx😘
    Best wishes to you and all your family
    Charlotte

    • jjspina says:

      Oh, I am so happy that you are pleased. I was just going to leave you a note on your blog for you to take a look at it. It does look spectacular on my wall. I can’t wait to show it off to all my family on Christmas Eve. The framing place helped us put it all together. I love the colors too! They really show up your beautiful drawings! I plan on leaving it up all year round because it is too special to just admire for a couple of months! I just had to share it with all my friends online as soon as I got it completed.

      Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a very Healthy & Happy New Year! Much love! Xo

  6. I tried to reblog it but the wifi here is awful, when I get home tomorrow I’ll share it if that’s ok with you?

  7. macjam47 says:

    Gorgeous! Simply beautiful!

  8. noelleg44 says:

    Charlotte is a very talented young woman! Her voice is astounding and these drawings are wonderful!

  9. Pingback: Christmas Cracker « Charlotte Hoather

    • jjspina says:

      Oh, Charlotte, it is my pleasure to showcase your beautiful art! I am thrilled to be the recipient of it and am happy to display it proudly in my home. Thank you! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and that the New Year brings you much joy and success! Much love & hugs!

Leave a Reply

