Trip to Disney World 2015!

image

Cinderella’s Castle

Hi everyone!

Sorry I haven’t posted in over a week. I was vacationing in Disney World, Florida.  It is a magical place especially for little children. My husband and I went with my daughter and her husband, step-daughter, and my grandson, Sebastian – 20 months, and granddaughter, Leah – 5 years old. It was their first time to Disney and my seventh. Everything is familiar to me so it isn’t as exciting on the seventh trip but seeing it all through the eyes of my grandchildren this time made it feel new and fantastic or fantasmagorical (is this a word?!).

Disney 2015

Magic Kingdom Entrance

I won’t bore you with too many pictures but just give you a taste of what kind of vacation it was. Of course I will leave out the fact that it was exhausting, hot (90-100 degrees), muggy and rainy. But who cares, vacation is what it is and you make the best of it. It really only rained once every day – mostly when we were trying to see the fireworks. The only fireworks we saw were from Mother Nature and they were incredible!! Lol! One night in Epcot we were soaked to the skin because the rain was coming down sideways! You could hear all the screaming going on as the rain changed direction while we were under the bus stop canopies. Fun time for all, really! We laughed a lot and shrugged our shoulders and hopped on the bus dripping with smiling faces. After all, it is only water! Right? Sorry I didn’t get a photo of me dripping – it would have been a nightmare to share! Ha!

traveling on boat between parks

Lake between parks on which boats travel

Here we were on our way to Boardwalk to dine in a delicious Italian restaurant, Viva Napoli. It was magnifico! The food was great and plentiful every where we went. Of course, my husband got the Deluxe Dining Plan so we would not go hungry! Fat chance of that happening! We now need to lose a few or more pounds. Thanks honey! No pictures of me will be shown here because of that!

Mickey Mouse & kids

The grandkids loved all the characters. Here

is Mickey Mouse with Leah and Sebastian.

Sebastian was so excited he couldn’t contain

his enthusiasm and would scream out loud

each character’s name! It was so funny! I spent a lot of time laughing over his antics. It is wonderful seeing the joy in their little faces when they see one of their favorite characters! It made it more enjoyable for all of us! Sebastian wanted to tell me every time a character came so he called out, ‘Mimi’, as loud as he could to get my attention. He got a lot of attention all over the restaurants and parks when people looked over to see who Mimi was! I just smiled and waved (yup, that’s me) as they stared.

with GoofyMinnie with kids

Pluto and Minnie Mouse with the kids – notice Sebastian hamming it up!?

Leah as princessLeah with Cinderella

Here is Leah doing her princess imitation. She had the Disney Princess Experience where they dress up as princesses and have their hair, nails and makeup done by a professional. She was in her glory and I snapped a picture of her in the process and one afterward next to Cinderella. She made a beautiful little princess, don’t you think?

Under Seas Ret. tankUnder Seas Rest. Tank fish

Aquarium in Coral Reef Restaurant in the Seas in Epcot

I took these pictures in the restaurant above while we dined. This is a lovely place to go but you just have to sit right next to the tank to get the photos up close and personal. I snapped the shark as he was heading right toward me! Yikes! I may have looked like dinner to him while I was eating my fish! Maybe he was looking for revenge!

The other photo is one of a large school of fish following a manta ray. I love this restaurant and have gone there three times already. I never get tired of watching the fish. We both love to watch fish and eat them too! LOL! Food was excellent! I had salmon for my meal and squid for an appetizer. Yum!

Disney Spaceship

Epcot – Spaceship Earth

Of course we visited all the parks but my favorite is Epcot. I took this beautiful picture at night, before the rain that is, of the huge globe. It is very pleasant walking around the countries and visiting each to get a flavor for their food and customs. We spent most of our time in Disney Magic Kingdom because of the kids. They couldn’t get enough of it all.

I hope you enjoyed taking a little tour of my trip with my photos. It was a wonderful trip and will be locked in my memories as long as my old brain will allow. LOL! Seeing the enjoyment on Leah’s and Sebastian’s faces was what made it all so special.

They will be talking about this trip for a long time until the next time when they will make new memories of Disney. The next time they go without Mimi & Papa!

We need a more restful and quiet and peaceful vacation like on the beaches of Aruba. We will be going there in the fall. There I will be able to rest my tired feet and aching back as I swim in the warm ocean and then lounge under the palapas (huts) sipping a cool drink. Sounds good, huh?

Thank you for stopping by! Always nice to see you!

Blessings to all!

-Janice-

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in blogging, family, fun time, vacation in Disney World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Trip to Disney World 2015!

  1. I was there many years ago when my daughter, now 40 was just eight years old….and remember it very fondly…so glad you had such a lovely time. Janet:)

  2. Wow, Janice, that must have been wonderful and for the kids. Well, for the big kits as well, like you, right? Thank you so much for sharing. Enjoyed it very much.
    Have a great day
    Gigi

    • jjspina says:

      Yes, it was a great trip. Thank you, Gigi, for stopping by. Hope you have a great day too! Hugs!

      • Yes, I do have a great day, thank you. would like to go there one day. Really, sounds great. We have been in the other one, a long time ago. Can’t think of the name, something with Studio, Stupid, never mind. Hugs to you as well, my friend

  3. I’ve never really fancied Florida as a vacation, but having seen how much fun your kids had maybe I will head there sometime before I leave. Disney parks are always a lot of fun, having been to the original in California I can attest to that. I loved the pictures of the fish, especially the shark. Thank you for sharing them.

    • jjspina says:

      If you do go, plan to go in the spring or fall not the summer. It was extremely hot and humid. But we made the best of it. Thanks for stopping by.

      • Thank you for the tip, California had 2 weeks continuous rain the two weeks before I went, there were a couple of showers while I was there but nothing to worry about. The winter there was like summer here so the “natives” were out with coats while us tourists walked around in shorts, or the women in bikinis.

  4. noelleg44 says:

    Reminds me of our trip there with the kids many years ago. My daughter loves it and has been back twice with her to-be husband. All I remember is being trapped in the It’s a Small World After All ride for faaar too long!

    • jjspina says:

      Yes, Small World can get to you after awhile. I am still hearing the song in my head! LOL! My grandkids loved it! Thanks for stopping by, Noelle!

Leave a Reply

