Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11

A special “thank you” to a lovely lady, Sally Georgina Cronin, of https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/2015/02/01/a-quick-awards-ceremony-before-the-baftas-the-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers/ for this kind award. She is truly a thoughtful and talented author/blogger and a supportive friend.

There are of course a few rules attached to this award which are as follows:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
Put the Award logo on your blog.
Answer the ten questions sent to you.
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
Nominate seven blogs. (I did eight.)

Here are the seven blogs that I have nominated:

Deanie Humphrys-Dunne – http://dhdunne.blogspot.com/

Bette A. Stevens – http://4writersandreaders.com

Viv Drewahttp://theowlladyblogwordpress.com/

Susan Toy – http://islandeditionswordpress.com

Jo Robinson – http://africolonialstories.wordpress.com

Deb Hockenberry – http://debhockenberry.com

Kristy Birmingham – http://poeticparfait.com

Kristy F. Gillespie – Kristyfgillespie.com

Here are my ten questions for the seven blogs that I have nominated.

  1. Would you skydive if given the opportunity?

No, I have a fear of heights and would probably have a heart attack if I tried it. Someone would have to push me out the door if they could get me up in the plane to begin with!

2. Which three people would you like on a desert island with you and why?

The Pope, Dali Lama, and Mother Teresa if she was alive to discuss what we can be done to save the world from all the evil that seems to be in the news. I think we need their guidance and counsel to come to a consensus and try to heal and spread God’s message of love.

3. How far would you walk for a bar of chocolate?

Around the world and back but it has to be dark chocolate – that is the only kind I eat. Why, because it is supposed to be good for you! Lol!

4. Have you ever been caught out by a white lie (or bigger if you prefer)?

Yes, when I was little my mom told me not to eat the cake she made until after dinner. Well, I didn’t listen and I tried to take a piece from underneath the cake so she wouldn’t notice it. It didn’t work and I dropped the cake upside down and had to scrap it off the floor and put it back spreading the frosting the best I could to hide the mess. She noticed but didn’t get too upset because I didn’t tell her I had dropped it on the floor. She thought I just flipped it upside down on the counter. Ha!

5. Would you go into space if offered the opportunity?

No, the height thing again and I have benign positional vertigo and can’t take being upside down and turned around. I would have to wear a barf bag all the time.

6. Given a choice between Romance, Science Fiction or Crime which book would you choose and why.

I like them all but probably romance with a little crime added in.

7. Which is your favourite music group and favourite song?

I love Abba and all the music that was used in the movie, Mama Mia.

8. If you could have any job in the world what would it be and why?

I would be a librarian or own a bookstore where I could work with children and read to them all day. I love little ones and watching their eyes as they listen to a story for the first time. It is a joy to hear them say, “Read it again!”

9. What was your best subject at school?

English and reading which go together were my favorite subjects.

10. Which author living or dead would you love to have over for dinner and talk all night with?

Agatha Christie would be my choice. She was fascinating and her books were some of my favorites when I was in school. I read them all and couldn’t get enough. She was very talented in creating an intriguing mystery.

Here are ten questions for nominees to answer.

1. What is your favorite color?

2. What do you prefer to eat meats or seafood?

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go? Why?

4. If you could have chosen who you would look like when grown up who would that be? Why?

5. Which would you prefer to do ice skate or swim? Why?

6. Is there anything you would like to change in your life? Why?

7. If you could changes places with a famous person who would that be? Why?

8. What is your favorite sport?

9. What is your favorite kind of music?

10. If you had a million dollars what would you do with it?

I am going to follow Sally suggestion and offer this bouquet of flowers instead of the award. As Sally said, ‘I will not be offended if you choose to accept instead, and I offer them as an alternative to the award, as a way for me to say thank you, for the work you put into making your blog a joy to read.’

Basket of Flowers use instead of awards

Thank you for stopping by. Congratulations to the nominees you are all very deserving of this award.

Blessings!

-Janice-

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Awards, blog, blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

  1. C.o.n.g.r.a.t.u.l.a.t.i.o.n.s.

  2. KUDOS on your well-deserved award, Janice! 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    A great acceptance speech and answers to the 10 questions from Janice Spina for this award. Thank you for the kind words Janice it was my pleasure.

  4. Janice, congratulations! A well deserved award. It’s great that you are continuing to offer the bouquet of flowers to those unable to accept the award. I’m one who stopped accepting awards, but loved the bouquet of flowers. Look forward to reading some of your posts and your writing, and browsing the sites of your nominees. Christine

  5. kcg1974 says:

    Congratulations! So happy for you!! 🙂

  6. Congratulations on the award and thank you for the nomination too! I like ABBA, what fun music 🙂

Leave a Reply

