Guest Post by Author Victoria Perkins

Profile Picture Victoria Perkins

Please welcome author Victoria Perkins to my Guest Post Segment.

It is a pleasure to have you here, Victoria. Please tell us about yourself and your books.

I began writing at a young age and, according to my mother, story-telling even younger. Starting in third grade, I began to write those stories down, some of which became the basis of my published works. The original draft of Reeves’ Island was written when I was in junior high and the short story that Three, Two, One is based on was written for my creative writing class when I was a senior in high school.

After graduating from Kent State University with a BA in English, I held numerous jobs, including working customer service at a mall, three years at a call center doing everything from billing to tech support, and teaching at a private school for five years. I’m currently employed as a freelance writer / ghostwriter and have contributed to / ghostwritten hundreds of short stories, novellas and full-length novels for clients all over the world. Some of those books have been in Amazon’s top 100 Kindle books as well as on the USA Today’s bestseller list.

Between 2005 and 2014, I had five young adult novels published: Reeves’ Island, The Last Summer, Three, Two, One, My Immortal, ‘m Cara, and The Dragon Three (AEC Stellar Publishing), as well as a short story collection titled This Weak and Idle Theme. In 2014, my first three novels were re-released as new editions with new scenes, commentary and new covers. I am currently working on another YA fantasy / alternate reality book that will explain how some of my characters cross from one book into another when the worlds are very different.

E-Book Cover Victoria Perkins E-Book Cover_1 Victoria Perkins E-Book Cover_2 Victoria Perkins E-Book Cover_3 Victoria Perkins New E-Book Cover Victoria Perkins Untitled-2 Victoria Perkins

All of my books can be purchased on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes and Smashwords. I am active on some social media sites such as:

Amazon

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter @PerkinsVictoria

Google+

My official website is www.vpbooks.com and I encourage interaction through any of these mediums. I also do numerous giveaways and contests through my Facebook author page.

Thank you, Victoria, for sharing yourself and your books with my readers and me. Readers, please go to her links and check out her books.

If you are interested in taking part in my blog by doing a Guest Post, please contact me by email – jjspina@myfairpoint.net. I am a supporter of fellow indie authors and would love to meet you. I appreciate your re-blogs and sharing of my posts. They not only help me but also help my guest authors. Thank you!

Thought for the day: So many books and so little time – what are you waiting for – get cracking and pick up a new book today and please leave a kind review! LOL!

REMEMBER: READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!

Thank you for your support. Please come back again for more fabulous authors and books and other interesting stuff.

-Janice-

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in book reviews and publishing, children's books, poetry, Writing, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

