Welcome to the Blog Hop!

author photo

Hi Everyone! Welcome to a Blog Hop! I was invited to participate in this Blog Hop by my good friend and award-winning, inspiring author, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne.

Deanie is a creative and talented author of the award-winning book, Tails of Sweetbrier. She is also a finalist in the Clippa Awards for this same book. She is a supportive and generous person, always helping others in a kind and unselfish way. I am truly grateful to have her for a friend and very proud of her accomplishments. You can visit her blog to read some amazing stories about inspiring children and also peruse her wonderful books. http://dhdunne.blogspot.com/

This is how it works. You say something about the person who asked you to join and link to their site. Then answer four questions and choose two or more people to join the Blog Hop to do the same.

  • What are you currently working on? 

I am editing my first novel, Hunting Mariah, for publication this year and a new children’s book. There is always another story running around in my head waiting to come out. I have several new titles for other children’s books just sitting until I can get a chance to create the stories.

  •  How does your work differ from others in the same genre?

My children’s books are all written in rhyme with life lessons and are illustrated by my husband in his unique style. No one illustrates like him. He uses crayon, marker and computer to design his work.

  • Why do you write what you write? 

I love to entertain children with my stories and see the joy in their little faces as they read and understand my messages. Parents enjoy them too and are happy to see that their children are engaged in a creative way with my stories. I have had wonderful feedback from parents and children about my books. That is why I write to make children happy and make a difference in their lives by encouraging them to love reading.

  • Describe your writing process.  

Another time I was inspired by a little boy I met in Aruba on vacation to write a book about polar bears. The result was my book, Jesse the Precocious Polar Bear.

At times my grandchildren have given me the inspiration for a book, e.g., my granddaughter requested that I write a story about her favorite stuffed lamb and make him purple and thereby came Lamby the Lonely Lamb, which just received a Silver Medal from Mom’s Choice Awards.

A title comes to be first then I begin to write. I create all my stories on the computer being a fast typist from many years in the secretarial field. I can sit and write stories longhand but prefer the quickness of the keys on the computer. The words just seem to flow from my fingertips. Can’t explain how or why but I thank God He has given me this skill.

For more information on my books go to: http://jemsbooks.com

http://amazon.com/author/janicespina7

FBPhotoo fBooks

I would like to invite three more people to take part in this Blog Hop. If you cannot complete this task please offer this to someone else and have them link to my blog and let me know who they are. Thank you.

Michael Fedison is a creative genius when it comes to telling a story on his blog and also a talented author of Eye Dancers. http://eyedancers.wordpress.com/

Mark C. Collins is a multi-talented author/illustrator who creates beautiful books for children. He also is writing in other genres now. http://www.markcollinsillustration.com/

Nina Soden is a talented author and you can read more about her wonderful books on my blog where I interviewed her.  http://wp.me/p2WiHJ-TV and at her website. http://ninasoden.wordpress.com

Thank you, readers, for stopping by and supporting my blog. You are very kind. I appreciate your visit. Please come back again!

REMEMBER: READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!

-Janice-

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Welcome to the Blog Hop!

  1. Ileana says:

    (✿◠‿◠)..Sa ai o seara plina de tandrete si iubire
    …sa poti simti frumusetea vietii, cu toata fiinta– Have an evening full of tenderness and love
    … you can feel the beauty of life, the whole being…♡◕ ‿ ◕♡

  2. Thank you so much, Janice! I am so blessed to have you as my friend. No one could have A better one!

  3. I really enjoyed this, Janice! And thanks so much for the kind words.:)

Leave a Reply

