Which Cover Do You Like the Best?

Hi everyone!  I need your help in deciding which cover to use.  Both were created by my husband, John.  John prefers one over the other.  I chose the opposite one.  Please look over the two choices and decide which one you prefer.  We will weigh the choices and make our decision.

Here are the covers for my first novel, Hunting Mariah.  Please vote for your favorite.

Mariah5-3_edited-2Knife Left z_edited-1

Please vote for the cover you think is the best for my first novel, Hunting Mariah.

 

 

 

 

Here is a new version of my cover.  After some input from a dear friend, Chris the Story Reading Ape, my husband has reworked the cover and here is what the new cover looks like.  I would love to hear back from you whether you like it better than the other two.

Special thanks to Chris for his wonderful suggestions.

Mariah719_edited-1

 

 

 

Thank you for your input.  I appreciate your interest and support.

– Janice –

 

 

 

 

 

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Which Cover Do You Like the Best?

  1. This is a tough call Janice they’re both good
    If your novel is a murder mystery, cover B with dark background is more in theme and retro – like the old time MMs, however, cover A is certainly more eye-catching and has a better font and font layout.
    I’m tempted to suggest the font and font layout for cover A is tried out on cover B (with the yellow/gold colour) as a third option?

  2. Paul G Day says:

    Dear Janice,
    I have set myself a goal to look at your book this week. I have so much on hold at the moment and slowly working through it. It’s my fault. I took on too much and work has now got in the way. I forgot how much of your time work takes after being out of it for a couple of years. 🙂

    • jjspina says:

      I appreciate you telling me. My goal was to publish it before the end of the summer but now it may be the fall. I am waiting on three other beta-readers to get back to me too. One beta-reader read it in a day and a half and couldn’t put it down. Thank you, Paul.

Leave a Reply

