New Photo with My Children’s Books

Hi Everyone!  Hope you are all well.  I asked my illustrator/husband to design a new cover photo for my FB Author Page.  This is what he came up with.  What do you think?

FBPhotoo fBooks

Please visit my author page and main page on Facebook for more information as new books are published.  Be the first to buy and share with others.  Your support is greatly appreciated and a kind review is always welcome.  Please follow me and I will follow you back.

Facebook Author Page  

Facebook Main page  

I have three more children’s books that need my illustrator/husband’s magical touch.  The photo above is going to get pretty crowded!  My husband will soon be taking off some time from illustrating to play golf and relax as the weather gets warmer.  I have been keeping him very busy with publishing three books since January 2014.  But we will work on another book again before the end of the year.

Please go to Amazon, CreateSpace, Barnes & Noble to purchase my books.  Thank you all!

Amazon Author Page

Louey – CreateSpace 

Ricky – CreateSpace 

Jerry – CreateSpace  

Lamby – CreateSpace 

Jesse – CreateSpace

Barnes & Noble

Amazon:

REMEMBER: READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!

Thought for the day:  Support Indie Authors by purchasing their books and leaving a kind review.

Thank you dear readers and supporters for stopping by to read this post.  Your support is needed and appreciated!

Blessings to all!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book, middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming next year. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Photo with My Children’s Books

  1. hollyssis says:

    Your new books are beautiful, Janice, inside and out!

  2. As my old friend Seumas Gallagher would say “WELL DONE THAT MAN” 😀

  3. Really love it! Your books are great. I recommended them to my Niece for her young son. He too loves them! Keep it up. Your husband is quite talented also.

    • jjspina says:

      Thank you so much, Sharon! How sweet of you to recommend our books. Thank you to your niece too. It is wonderful to hear that kids love our books. That is why I write – to give joy to children and encourage them to read. I appreciate your support! Blessings to you!

  4. Hi Janice, I hope you don’t mind me asking you for some advice. I’m finally biting the bullet and making a paperback of one of my books with CreateSpace – they recommend an 11pt font, but I think this is too small for a children’s book. What font size would you recommend for age 7-11?

Leave a Reply

