Inner Peace Award

imageimage

 

My benevolent and sweet friend, Don Charisma, has once again nominated me for another lovely award. Thank you, Don! My blessings are overflowing!

Conditions For Accepting The Award
The only “rule” for the inner peace award is that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it. I would suggest that you forward on to other bloggers who you think would like it, 3-10 up to you:)

Why I Accept This Award

What is inner peace? How can you achieve it? I search for it each day to feel closer to Our Creator. The only way to experience inner peace is to give of myself unselfishly by doing good deeds for others. By adding a little happiness to others is its own reward and thus bringing inner peace to my soul. I hope to bring some inner peace to my awardees.

The Awardees are:

Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

Paul G. Day

Sarah Mazor

Chris Graham

Mike Fedison

Bette Stevens

Jo Robinson

Mary Ann Vitale

Kelly Massey

Wynette Mills

Congratulations to all the awardees, may you find inner peace in your daily lives and spread it to others. After all, wouldn’t the world be a better place if we all did that?

My blog thought for the day:   Be there for someone in need today!

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. Please come back again for more awards, news about my books, travel and other tidbits. If you would like to be interviewed on my blog please contact me here. I love meeting and making new friends.

May you have many blessings and inner peace in your life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Inner Peace Award

  1. WOW Janice – ANOTHER Award? You’re going to spoil me 😀
    Thank you 😀

  2. deanie2013 says:

    Thank you for another lovely award, Janice! I’m really not sure I’m worthy of this one either, but I will do my best. You are a great example for all of us.

  3. Dilip says:

    Well deserved indeed! Your blog radiates Inner Peace.

    • jjspina says:

      Thank you, Dilip. You are very kind to say that. I am happy to hear that my blog resonates my feelings.

      Thank you for stopping by. You are welcome any time.

  4. Congratulations on the special award, Janice!

  5. nvitale1@comcast.net says:

    Why I Accept This Award Our soul is constantly longing to find peace. Our daily lives are overwhelmed with burdens and anxieties. One way to find peace is to go to Jesus, the Prince of peace. It is important for me to go to the chapel for my weekly visit with Jesus, in the Holy Eucharist. I share with Him all my worries, joys, and needs. He gives me that peace that we all long for. I leave refreshed and ready to face the world. I try to keep this interior peace by shielding myself from all negativity and share goodness and love with others. Peace flows from you unto others. It attracts people and causes them to long for it.   

  6. Pingback: An Awards Extravaganza, and . . . Breaking the Rules! | Eye-Dancers

  7. Pingback: Award Time « Jo Robinson

Leave a Reply

