Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

doncharisma-baby-dragon-tabasco-loyalty-award doncharisma-org-dragonsloyaltyaward1doncharisma-org-dragons-loyalty-award

THE DRAGON’S LOYALTY AWARD

This was a wonderful surprise.  I recently received the Dragon’s Loyalty Award from my sweet and kind friend, Don Charisma.   Thank you so much, Don, for your support and friendship.  I appreciate all the awards that you have given me.

Section 1: Directions for you to accept the Dragon’s Loyalty Award

To accept this award, the awardee must do the following:

  1. Display the Award on your Blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 15 deserving Bloggers with the Award
  4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  5. Write seven interesting things about you

Section 2: Seven Interesting things about me

  1. Blue (color of the sky) is my favorite color but purple is a close second.
  2. I love watching the birds eat from my feeders on my deck.
  3. I like to sing to my grandchildren (babies only – the older don’t like it, lol) to get them to sleep (it usually works)!
  4. I love to watch things grow – have a yellow to light green thumb with my plants.
  5. I am very fastidious about keeping everything neat in my home.
  6. I always root for the underdog.
  7. I am deathly afraid of roller coasters or any rides that go fast or high.

Section 4: I’m awarding this “The Dragon’s Loyalty Award” to the following talented and creative fellow bloggers (not in any particular order):

Deanie H. Dunne

Paul G. Day

Chris Graham

Mike Fedison

Jodi Desautels

Bette Stevens

Mike Cahill

Sarah Mazor

Aviva Gittle

Valerie Ormond

Lindsay Edmunds

Davey R. Jones

Kandy Kay Scaramuzzo

Karen Ingalls

Mary Ann Vitale

Congratulations to the awardees, all extremely deserving of this award!   Please visit with all these wonderful bloggers and see their beautiful and creative blogs and websites.

Thank you readers and followers for stopping by.  I hope you come back again soon for more book and play or theater reviews, author interviews, news about my books, publishing, and travels.

Thought for the day:  Broaden your horizons today and take up a new hobby or fun project.

RememberReading Gives You Wings to Fly!

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

  1. deanie2013 says:

    Thank you so much, Janice! What a nice surprise it is that you nominated me for this award! You are so sweet to think of me!

  2. What a lovely surprise! Thank you kindly.

  3. Hi, Janice. CONGRATULATIONS (Well deserved) & BEST WISHES! Thank you for passing it along to me. Have a wonderful week! 🙂

  4. Aviva Gittle says:

    Thank you, Janice! What a fun idea. I love the 7 things about you; especially singing to the grand babies. 🙂

  5. mazorbooks says:

    Thank you Janice.
    After internet-deprived few days (our system down due to bewildering technological issues that were finally repaired by my friend, an IT whiz), it’s nice to log back on and find out that someone special was thinking of you. Thank you 🙂

    • jjspina says:

      You are welcome, Sarah. There is not enough that I can for you, my friend. You are a very special person and show such kindness and thoughtful toward me. You are a wonderful friend and supporter. Thank you!

  6. Just getting back to emails after several days of writing, editing, and re-writing. I love it.
    Thank you for the nomination. It was a wonderful surprise.

  7. Thanks so much for the nomination, Janice! And congratulations on the well-deserved award.:)

  8. Thank you, Janice! Now I have some work to do to accept this. 🙂 Appreciate the nomination.

  9. Thank you so much, Janice! I am so happy you nominated me for this award. You are very kind!

  10. Pingback: It’s A Wonderful (Award) | Eye-Dancers

    • jjspina says:

      It is my pleasure to nominate you for this award, Mike. You are an incredibly talented writer and blogger! There are not enough awards to give you – you deserve all of them and more! Best regards, my friend!

Leave a Reply

