Introducing Louey the Lazy Elephant!!!

  INTRODUCING – LOUEY THE LAZY ELEPHANT!!!

Louey 723 B

It has been a long hard road but Louey has finally made it!!  We are published!!  Champagne has been uncorked and flowing!  Get the trumpets sounding, raise the flag, and yell from the treetops and rooftops!   We are very excited!!

My husband and I are officially a published author and a published illustrator for the first time.  I can’t believe it!  I have wanted this my whole life and just obtained my goal at the ripe old age of 65!!!  What a wonderful feeling!  I am jumping around in my seat as I type this!  So happy!!

It has been a long and rocky and frustrating road to becoming an author.  I thank my staunchest supporter, Deannie H. Dunne, for her encouragement all along my trials and tribulations of publishing. I had many downloads and then many more downloads and rejections on my interior and cover before I finally got them right.

I must also thank my daughter-in-law, Michelle, for rescuing us from pulling our hair out over using Photo Shop.  She dropped everything to come over and help.  My stepson, Joe, I thank for his help in using Photo Shop to improve the cover and make it ready for the printer.   Joe walked my husband and I painstakingly through each step of making the cover on Photo Shop.  I feel as if I can now do a cover on my own.  Thank you so much, Joe!!!  But most of all I want to thank my wonderful, supportive and loving husband for all his patience and time in creating not only the book cover but also the interior illustrations.  He has done an exemplary job for a first time illustrator.

Your kids will love Louey. He will be thrilled to go home with you!  Louey is now available on Amazon.com and CreateSpace at these links:

https://www.createspace.com/4324983

http://www.amazon.com/dp/0615836534

Here is the cover of Louey.  What do you think?

Louey 723 B

Thank you to all my readers and supporters for following my efforts to get Louey on board.  He has been very anxious to get out in the world.  Please help him travel far and wide.  He just loves to be on the move.  Once he is earth bound there will be no stopping him.

My husband and I are already working diligently on getting another book out, Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon.  He is another sweet little fellow who is ready to jump into the thick of things.  He doesn’t want to be left behind by his friend, Louey.  He is very competitive.

I also write novels for all ages.  I have four novels that I am working on.  The first one will be a murder mystery (frighteningly bloody) only for young adults and up, definitely not for children.  Another book is a YA fantasy which is good for all ages.  The third one is a historical novel following a young girl through her life until she reaches 100.   The fourth is a mixture of genres.  It is more of a spiritual/romance/mystery novel.  This novel is still in the development and outline stages.  The other three I am still editing and reviewing and endlessly making changes.  I don’t want to give out any titles that I have not copyrighted and published just yet.  So stay tuned for more info about them on my website.

Writing is a long process going from the ideas that pop into your head, which are then transferred onto paper or computer, to become alive when they are embellished with dialogue and more fillers of scenes.  I thoroughly enjoy the process and find myself getting lost into the story and living the dialogue in my head.

Please follow me along this rickety, rocky road to publishing more books.  It is so much easier if you come along with me.

Louey is getting so excited I just can’t keep him quiet!  He can’t wait to go home with you!

Purchase Louey on Amazon.com and CreateSpace at these links:

https://www.createspace.com/4324983
http://www.amazon.com/dp/0615836534

Louey will also be available soon on Kindle and other venues.  I will attach the urls for those locations ASAP.

Check out my website, http://jemsbooks.com  to learn more about other upcoming books.

REMEMBER:  READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!!

Thought for the day:  Nothing is impossible if you just believe in yourself!

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with eight children's books for PS-Gr 4, four middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missin g Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working toward publishing one children's book and middle-grade/preteen book 5 of Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. A mystery series for girls and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Introducing Louey the Lazy Elephant!!!

  1. Deanie Dunne says:

    Hooray for Louey! I can’t wait to meet him in person! Congratulations. As a little surprise for you and Louey, please stop by http://www.dhdunne.blogpspot.com to find out more!

  2. Paul G Day says:

    That’s fantastic news. Will Louey be coming out on Kindle? Just one thing. The link you include only takes you to the preview and not the purchase page. I am so excited for you. I know how thorough you are and I know kids will love Louey.

    • jjspina says:

      Thanks Paul for your support and kind words. Yes, I need to have it formatted for Kindle KDP. I will work on that next. I realize now that the link is a review. I will check on that, too tomorrow. Thanks again,

  3. Pingback: Introducing Louey the Lazy Elephant!!! | 2020 Future

  4. Wow! That is great! Congratulations. So very happy for you. I knew you would do it because of your talent and desire. I’ll be looking for your work in the near future. Yay!!

  5. Paul G Day says:

    Janice, the amazon link you posted takes you to a sign out page and not the page listed for your book. The following link works: http://www.amazon.com/Louey-Lazy-Elephant-Janice-Spina/dp/0615836534 Will you be making the book available on Kindle?

    • jjspina says:

      Hi Paul,

      I was given the links by Amazon and checked them out myself. They did go to the page to purchase. Yes, I will be offering it on Kindle. I updated all my links yesterday to reflect that. Louey is being formatted now and should be ready soon.

      Thanks for the heads up and the other link. Janice

      Sent from my iPad

    • jjspina says:

      I checked this one you gave me and it didn’t go there. I did add other links to my website and my blog. Did you try those yet?
      Thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

