Very Inspiring Blog Award – Nominees listed here.

The Very Inspiring Blogging Award- And the Nominees are….

Wow!  This is another nice surprise for me this week!  I can’t believe how blessed I have been to be nominated for yet another award by talented children’s book author, Deanie H. Dunne.   I can’t thank her enough.  She has been very kind and thoughtful once again to me.

The Rules:

  1. Display logo in  your blog to show you’ve been nominated!
  2. Link back to your nominator.
  3. Share 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
  5. Notify your nominees.

And the nominees are:

  1. Chris the Story Reading Ape’s Blog
  2. Kathleen Shields
  3. Angela Jordan
  4. Helen Valentina
  5. JZ Bingham
  6. Jennifer Writingsofamrs
  7. Chelsea Brown
  8. Megan (Ask Meg)
  9. Julie Green
  10. Sabine Chennault
  11. The Big Sheep Blog
  12. Catherine Caffeinated
  13. Imagineer-ing
  14. 23thorns
  15. Brook Monforts’ Weblog

I will understand if some of you cannot respond since I know some of you are very busy.  I wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how important your blogs are and show my appreciation for your hard work.  Congratulations to all nominees!

7 more things about me:

  1. I love flowers of all kinds and roses are my favorites because of their incredible scent.
  2. My favorite color is blue especially sapphire.
  3. I like to exercise and am always trying to lose weight but unfortunately I also like to eat.
  4. Sitting on my deck and bird watching in between reading or writing is one of my favorite things to do to relax.
  5. I love going to the movies.  I don’t eat the popcorn – too fattening but I do bring my own snacks – 2 twizzlers (red) and handful of almonds and a tootsie roll pop.
  6. Lobster and other seafood are my favorite things to eat.
  7. I cry over sad movies or anything sad on the news.

 

Remember:  READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Very Inspiring Blog Award – Nominees listed here.

  1. So happy I could nominate you for that award,Janice. It’s perfect for you. Besides, I like to give you nice surprises. You and I match because I always cry at sad movies too, especially if it has a sad ending. If it does, I can’t sleep.

  2. Congratulations! Very well deserved!! And thank you for the nomination, you are very kind! 🙂

  3. Steve says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 And thank you so much for the nomination! I’m genuinely honoured. I will add the fact that you’ve nominated me to my blog’s awards page, but I’m afraid I’ll have to break the rules this time. Having recently received awards, I don’t want to risk appearing to Spam those who I believe are deserving by nominating them again. I hope that you don’t mind!

    Just as an aside, I hate to mention it, but the nominees are supposed to be listed as live links, to a post on their blog if possible, to create a ‘pingback’. That helps to create a network of blogs 🙂

    All the best,
    Steve 🙂

  4. jjspina says:

    You are more than welcome. You have a wonderful blog.

  5. Thank you so much! This has been such a fun and exciting week in the blog-world. I had no idea this would be so rewarding.

  6. THANK YOU for nominating my blog, I shall display it on my About page with pride 🙂

  7. Pingback: Blog Awards and An Appeal To Readers | Imagineer-ing

  8. One of my followers asked me a question I couldn’t answer, how do they vote? Since I’m new to blogging, I didn’t know.

Leave a Reply

