The Super Sweet Award! Are you one of the Nominees?

The Super Sweet Award.. And the Nominees are…

 

A special thank you to a very sweet and talented author of children’s books, Deanie H. Dunne for nominating me for this sweet award.  You are the kindest and sweetest person I have met on social media.

The Rules:  Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.

  • Answer five Super Sweet questions.
  • Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post.
  • Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees on their blog.

My Super Sweet Questions:      

  1. What is your favorite dessert?  I love custard, specifically, grape nut custard, and second brownies and anything chocolate.
  2.  Cake or ice cream? I love ice cream but can’t have it (lactose intolerant), but I can eat yogurt and lactose free ice cream.
  3. When do you like desserts most?   When I eat a light meal and know I can fit one more thing in and enjoy it.
  4. Would you choose cookies or cake?  Cookies, especially chocolate chip and oatmeal raisin, ginger snaps, et el!

Vanilla or chocolate?  To a chocoholic – chocolate is the choice every time!

  •  And the Nominees are…
  1. Natalie Mohr
  2. JZ Bingham
  3. Julie Green
  4. Sabine Goldman
  5. Kathleen Shields
  6. Michael Fedison
  7. Juan Trevino
  8. Laurence Bradbury
  9. Richard C. Hale
  10. Angela Jordan
  11. Helen Valentina
  12. Rick Mallery
  13. Livonne

Some of these nominees may be too busy to respond to this blog but I just wanted to give them this award because they are all very sweet and kind people.

Remember:  READING GIVES YOU WINGS TO FLY!

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Super Sweet Award! Are you one of the Nominees?

  1. Sabine Chennault (Goldman) says:

    What a delicious idea, thank you so much.
    (For some reason I cannot copy and past that sweet little picture – crying sour tears)
    1. My favorite dessert is hands down Creme Brulee, Black Cherry Ice cream, and my grandma’s cookies.
    2. Ice cream, hands down. Actually Gelato.
    3. I would love to nominate 13 other bloggers but I don’t know anyone besides Jancie. 😦

  2. Thank you so much, very generous of you!! And congratulations on your nomination, so well deserved!! 🙂 🙂

  3. Jan, thank you so much for the nomination. I am humbled and would like to thank the academy, my agent, and bookie who have all had a hand in my success. ( Now I know who to blame, too ). Seriously, I do accept this validation of my work from someone I respect and admire. In my short time as an author I have found that I do my best work when I strive to write what MY mind tells me, rather than what others write. We are all different people. If I were to write someone else’s formula, then I would not be myself. Good or bad, what I write is what I think. That makes me unique and individual, though maybe not as good as others – that is for the readers to determine. I have never been a reader, so the fact that I write is strange. I have a compelling desire to pour out what is in my subconscious, but oddly it is for me that I do it. I always hope that people will like what I write, but in the end it doesn’t matter. ” To thine own self be true” is very apt for me. But then there are people like you Jan, who ” get it “, probably because you too put yourself in what you write and let the readers find your message in you r words. Thank you Jan for thinking enough of me to nominate me. I am proud to be your colleague in this challenging hobby. While we all want a measure of success, under it all we just want to be READ, and LIKED. Thanks for liking me, Jan.

    I like Pecan pie, with ice cream on my back patio in the shade at 76 degrees followed by a white fudge macadamia nut cookie.

    • jjspina says:

      You are more than welcome, Juan. You have such a good sense of humor and it shows in your incredible story blog. I enjoy reading it very much. Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your friendship and support. I like macadamia nut cookies too.

    • jjspina says:

      Hi Juan, please send me your email. I would like to connect.

  4. Thank you so much for the awards I really appreciate the thought, and I will accept them as soon as I can. 🙂

  5. Pingback: A Super Sweet Blogging Award, and Tag! I’m It! | Eye-Dancers

Leave a Reply

