Editing is fun!

Well here I am editing, editing, and editing again. It seems I always have more to add to my stories. I want them to be the best they can be. I’m putting my all into each story I write for you readers out there. My stories are very eclectic in style and content. There are stories for everyone from toddlers to adults. My goal is to reach all ages and encourage everyone to read new authors on Smashwords and other ereader Indie authors. Keep watching for more news of my venture in writing and publication.

I discovered a very good author recently on Twitter. He has two books out and I read them both within a week. His name is Richard C. Hale. His style is fast paced and the dialogue is easy to read and inviting to the reader. His characters are endearing and believable. I found myself getting involved with the story line and caring about what happened to these characters. Check out his website and his twitter page. He is a very witty and talented person.

I have met a lot of very nice people on Twitter such as author Richard C. Hale above and another author, Chris Geiger, who has written books about surviving cancer. He has helped many people handle their ordeals with this dreaded disease. Bless him.

I feel encouraged by all their words to continue working on my dream to be an author too. The story I am working on currently is a murder mystery about a young woman. I hope to get this book completed for publication to Smashwords soon. Keep watching for more news about its availability and how to buy this book. Also one of my many children’s books is being illustrated and will need a publisher. Any interested agents or publishers out there who want to take a chance on this avid writer? My website is jemsbooks.com.

Check out my Facebook and twitter pages for updates on books and reviews. Keep reading to your children daily. Always remember – Reading Gives You Wings To Fly!

About jjspina

Janice is an award-winning author with nine children's books for PS-Gr 4, five middle-grade/preteen/young adult books, written under Janice Spina, and two novels, and a short story collection written under J.E. Spina. She is also a writer of poetry, blogger, avid reader, reviewer and a copy editor. Janice has always loved writing and started very young writing poetry, then stories. Her children's book, Lamby the Lonely Lamby, won a Silver Medal in the Mom's Choice Awards. Book 1, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives, The Case of the Missing Cell Phone, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and Honorable Mention from Readers' Favorite Book Awards. Book 2, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat, won the Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and so did Book 3, The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series. Jerry the Crabby Crayfish won a Pinnacle Book Achievement Award. All her books are available on Amazon.com, Create Space, Kindle, B&N and other online book sites. One of her sports' poems was published in The Lawrence Eagle Tribune in October of 2008. She is currently working on a mystery series for girls, a sequel to her first novel, Hunting Mariah, and a YA fantasy series will be coming in 2018 along with more children's books. Her hobbies are crocheting, walking to keep fit, hula hooping, going to the movies with her husband, and spending time with her five grandchildren. Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates reviews. Sign up on her blog https://jemsbooks.wordpress.com for a copy of her newsletters under Contact Me. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband who is her illustrator and cover creator.
This entry was posted in Writing, book reviews and publishing, poetry, children's books, YA and novels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

